Up to 70% off on hosting for WordPress Websites $2.95 /mo

Csshint recommends hosting
Full Form

USA Full form , What is the Full form of USA?

The USA represents The United States of America. It is between Canada and Mexico, in central North America. The U.S has 50 states and is a country that is the third-largest in size in the world. It is the third-largest in population. The country has its borders by the Pacific Ocean on the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east. The capital is Washington, DC.

USA Full form

USA Full form

The American Flag

The USA flag represents a symbol of freedom and liberty. The Americans stand at attention and pledge their allegiance facing the flag keeping their right hand over their heart and recite:

"I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all."

The USA flag has 13 alternating stripes in red and white representing the 13 original colonies. The flag has 50 white stars on a blue field representing the 50 states.

The flag colors represent:

  • Red: valor and bravery
  • Blue: vigilance, perseverance, and justice
  • White: purity and innocence
  • Flag rules are that destroying a worn-out American flag by burning in a dignified way. The United States flag is at half-mast when the state or nation is mourning. The flags are at half-staff following the orders of a state governor, the president, or the District mayor of Columbia. It is marking the death of a government official, first responder, or a military member, or in honor of Memorial Day, other national days of remembrance, or following a
    national tragedy.

    Common Holidays and observances

    The holidays are Earth Day, Valentine’s Day, Father’s Day, Mother’s Day, Halloween, and Flag Day. The above holidays are not federal holidays. Some receive presidential proclamations.

    Religious holidays: There are various religious and ethnic groups celebrating in the United States these holidays with special meaning. Some of the holidays are Easter, High Holy Days, Day of Vesak, Ramadan, and Hindu, respectively, for Christians, Jews, Buddhists, Muslims, and Hindus.

    Official Language

    The United States has no official language. Commonly English is in use, and there are over 300 languages spoken and signed by the population.

    USA Time Zones

    The U.S. (including Alaska) has five time zones. American Samoa, Guam, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands are in additional time zones. Daylight Saving Time is in practice in the United States, adjusting the official local time forward one hour in the summer and spring months. Clocks move ahead one hour from March second Sunday at 2 AM (local time). Clocks move back one hour from the November first Sunday at 2 AM (local time).